Listen Live on  
 

Ticket 760

San Antonio's Sports Station
 
 
On Air Now Listen Live on  

The Show w/ Geoff Sheen

The Spurs Will Play _____???

 
The Spurs Will Play _____???

The most asked question today is, "will the Spurs play their guys tonight in Oklahoma City so they can clinch home court advantage?" But the question should be, "since the Spurs are a LOCK to take the #1 seed, who will they play in the 1st round?" Using our #research, we have mocked out the rest of the regular season. Ugh, the Grizzlies?

DALLAS (44-31)

MEMPHIS (44-31)

PHOENIX (44-31)

Thu, Apr 3 @ Los Angeles

Fri, Apr 4 @ Los Angeles

Sun, Apr 6 @ Sacramento

Tue, Apr 8 @ Utah

Thu, Apr 10 vs San Antonio

Sat, Apr 12 vs Phoenix

Wed, Apr 16 @ Memphis

4-3

48-34 (7TH)

Fri, Apr 4 vs Denver

Sun, Apr 6 @ San Antonio

Wed, Apr 9 vs Miami

Fri, Apr 11 vs Philadelphia

Sun, Apr 13 @ LAL

Mon, Apr 14 @ Phoenix

Wed, Apr 16 vs Dallas

 

4-3

48-34 (8TH)

Fri, Apr 4 @ Portland

Sun, Apr 6 vs Okla City

Wed, Apr 9 @ New Orleans

Fri, Apr 11 @ San Antonio

Sat, Apr 12 @ Dallas

Mon, Apr 14 vs Memphis

Wed, Apr 16 @ Sacramento

3-4

47-35 (9TH)

Wins in italics

Please note the Mavs have the tiebreaker against the Grizzlies. Cool graphic!

For more stats about the race for 7-8-9, check out this great piece from SI:

http://nba.si.com/2014/04/02/nba-playoffs-suns-grizzlies-mavericks-western-conference-race/?eref=sihp

Recommended Stories

More from Ticket 760

*