XFL Announces Eight Cities For Teams, including Dallas and Houston


The XFL is announcing the eight cities getting a new professional sports team.  The league, which is an alternative to the NFL, is making a revival with the next season slated for 2020.  Teams will be created in Dallas, Los Angeles, New York/New Jersey, Houston, Seattle, Washington D.C., Tampa Bay and St. Louis. The season will be ten games long and four teams will comprise the playoff bracket.  XFL founder Vince McMahon attempted to start the league in 2001, when he put on one season before shuttering the endeavor.

Photo: Getty Images


Content Goes Here